Week 4

img_1986

The weeks are flying by extremely quickly! With 2 tutorials this week, I have made some changes to both my feasibility design project and my dissertation topic, helping me to narrow down my subject and create a stronger, more focused package of work for me to use for my Final Major Project next year.

The theme that I have established for my projects as a whole is Public Engagement, with the hope that my concept and dissertation will come together to illustrate and prove how social unity and bringing those from varying nationalities together will be possible.

As I have progressed with my research for my brief, Moontopia, it has offered many different routes to explore through my dissertation. Throughout my research I have come across many current and serious global issues as reasons why we would need to move to the Moon, including the refugee crisis, climate change and wars. I feel that in order for me to make an educated design project, these issues need addressing further, which is why I will be exploring them further through my design report and also my dissertation, backing up my ideas and reasoning for the utopian land I will create a concept for.

More to come soon…

Leave a Reply

