Concept Development

As we are entering the final weeks of the design project, I am focusing strongly on consolidating my ideas, bringing them together and creating some alternative concepts for submission.

fullsizeoutput_3c27

As seen in the featured image and the image above, I am experimenting with using the actual lunar geography, looking at using the shapes and infrastructure naturally occurring by the craters found on the Moon.

My concept, focused on my theme of ‘Public Engagement’ and the key words I have been using when designing are: engagement and communication.

render-1

I love to model my ideas in 3D once I have sketched them out, helping me to get a better idea of what I want, as well as using them as a tool to help explain the direction I am going in, as seen above. Using this visual, I will then go on to sketch on top of it and use it to mark out routes of transit through and within the space.

 

Leave a Reply

