Designing a Social Space

Developing on from the last stage I was at, I have worked towards creating a space that is more of a social space than a “public space“.

Designing social space, my aim is to provide a space that can empower, heal and catalyse change among the chosen community.

I have been creating concept sketches in the form of concept diagrams to enable me to explain and work upon the existing spaces.

I am looking more deeply into how favelas and refugee camps work, focusing on the people within them and how they work with the space, using this as integral information as to what they need from architects and designers, rather than going in with no knowledge and designing something they don’t know how to use or something they don’t need.

I am approaching an incredibly sensitive subject with regards to refugees, therefore I want to provide a useful and positive design solution.

fullsizeoutput_3f43

Leave a Reply

