Concept Development

In the last week I have been working to develop my concept and refining my aims to resolve a much more clear design.

My aim is to take the customary thresholds and bring them to the forefront of people’s attention; to the awareness of policy-makers and government bodies so that the refugee crisis is dealt with, rather than being left to continuously-failing projects to try and make a difference.

I plan to create a series of interventions that interrupt people’s route or journey:

Berlin Map

As seen in the image above, I have chosen to locate my concept in close proximity to parliamentary buildings, such as the Houses of Parliament; the meeting places of politicians and policy-makers who have the real power to make the changes needed for this crisis to be solved.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_981b

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_981c

The function of my concept is to raise awareness and provoke the change that is needed – aiming primarily at the main governments involved in Europe, policy-makers and diplomats.

Working towards our interim presentation on Tuesday 21/3 – my aims are to build upon the sketched ideas and refine them into more developed and realistic visuals.

Passport Visual

 

 

Leave a Reply

